Brandino’s Bolivia Blog

This blog is my view only and does the represent the Peace Corps or the US Government

hum…

Posted by brandperro on March 29, 2008

So last week I have my blog prepared and ready to update… with pictures this time. But of course something bad had to happen. For one for some odd reason I could not get the blog to copy online and then I left my flashdrive and the internet cafe. When I returned less than five minutes later it was gone. That is the second one that I have lost since leaving home but it is alright I am saving up my meager wages to buy another one. I will borrow someones and update as soon as I can. In the meantime I added some other people´s blogs. John and Sarah are a couple from Seattle and John takes some amazing photos as well. If you go to their site and click on ¨PHOTO LINKS¨ near the bottom of the page there are some great pics of Bolivia. There are two others, Andrew and Lebo who are in the agriculture program and they can give you a more indepth look at what I am actually doing in Bolivia besides modifying my sandals. I know my site but you will all have to wait for my next blog (it should be soon) so I can explain it in depth. Also if you look under B in Bolivia you will find my address but don´t send stuff to that one because I am going to be moving soon. Hope all is well. Brandon or as my host family calls me Brando.

3 Responses to “hum…”

  1. Mom said

    Hi Brandon,
    I was beginning to wonder why you hadn’t posted. I clicked on the other sites–very interesting photos! Bummer about the drive–maybe we can send you a new one once you get an address at your permanent placement. It may never get there though. I am curious about one thing–are we supposed to mark religious materials on anything we send. Sounds like you have been immersed in your new culture. We will be waiting to get your update. Take care-lots of love,
    Mom

  2. Carol Callahan said

    Hi Brandon,

    I realize you are in Bolivia but i saw “Santa Cruz” and got all excited thinking you were here! (SC, California) Sounds like you’re having a good time overall… good luck w/ a new flash drive!

    – Carol

  3. Carmen said

    Hey Brandon! You are awesome! I am so proud of what you are doing. Keep up the good work and have tons of fun! No more food poisoning!

Leave a comment